Testimonials

YELP
J'aime K.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-24-2020
J'aime K.

Had to go back again to get a part installed for my seat. My appt was set for Friday, but Jefferson was able to squeeze me in Thurs AM to deal with a tire pressure light that kept coming on. Anyhow, the most wonderful aspect of this visit was the loaner car. It was a new Mazda 3. - I was really impressed with the BOSE speaker system (normally in my car music is at level 41, this car only needed about level 20) - The rear camera was HD, such great quality - The Android app where you can manage all the different aspects of driving, communicating was such a breeze Jefferson is always 5 stars! He set up the bluetooth and Android app for me b4 sending me on my way. What I thought was going to take at least 1 day, they got done in 5 hrs or less. LOVE TUSTIN MAZDA. LOVE THE EXCELLENT CONSISTENT SERVICE BY JEFFERSON!

CARS
ryuko_chan2000
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-24-2020
Victor was the nicest salesman that I have ever met. He...

Victor was the nicest salesman that I have ever met. He helped me find the perfect car with no pressure. I wish ever sales person could be as professional, kind, and personable as Victor.

CARS
apl
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-23-2020
What an amazing dealership! Their kindness and...

What an amazing dealership! Their kindness and personalization is unlike any other. Victor was very pleasant to work with and walked me through my first car purchase calmly and informative! Highly recommend this dealership and will be back for future purchases. Thank you!!

CARS
frantic111
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-22-2020
excellent service

i Usually dont write reviews, but had a great experience with Tustin Mazda. Went and helped my 78 year old mom to purchase her first new car in 20 years, met with sales person Kevin Keogh. Kevin was super patient in dealing with my mom and her thousand questions (why are there no car keys ?), he was truly a professional and went out of his way to get us into the exact car that she wanted, even picked up the car from a sister dealer, wish all of my car buying experience was this easy. Great job Kevin and Tustin Mazda. Francis and Tuyet (mom) Tran.

YELP
Patricia A.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-22-2020

I recently sold my car to Tustin Mazda, The gentleman, Jacques, was very proficient and kind. It was a seamless transaction. Many thanks for making this a great experience.

CARS
chablis.bates
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-21-2020
Very Patient and Supportive to buy what I wanted!

Great dealership! Victor was the best, very patient with me while I made an important decision. Finance was very helpful and patient in picking out the right warranty. Customer Service especially Debbie at the front desk made my experience complete by providing me popcorn and refreshments while everything was worked out. I was surprised by how nice the lounge and accommodating the lounge was. Lastly, as I was about to leave the owner Jon came and personally thanked me for my business. Very nice experience! Thanks guys!

CARS
rachael
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-20-2020
Jim at Tustin Mazda is fantastic!

My dad and I went in to purchase a new 2020 Mazda 3, with the premium package. Jim was kind, and he has a great sense of humor! I never felt pressured, and since we were in a time crunch the day of purchase, Jim helped us get through all of the paperwork quickly, simply, and while still making sure we were well informed on everything we needed to know. I would absolutely come back and buy again from Jim!

YELP
Rachael C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-20-2020
Rachael C.

Had a great experience at Tustin Mazda! Jim helped us to pick out the 2020 Mazda 3, premium package, and did not disappoint! He's so friendly and outgoing, and is truly wanting to help YOU buy a car. We also were in a time crunch the day of purchase and he helped us get in and out as quickly and simply as possible. I never once felt pressured buying with Jim!

YELP
Claudia M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-19-2020
Claudia M.

I really love this dealership! Honest, friendly and people who you can tell genuinely care about their customers needs. I was a first tIme car buyer this November and spotted a quality certified used cx-5 on their website. I went to go check it out and loved it even more! Jim really went the extra mile to help me purchase that car! He went in on his day off to meet with my fiancé and I (I was hesitant to purchase anything without him being there, he was out of town when I went to go see the car) and talked me through the process of purchasing! No hidden fees (I studied countless hours that weekend on infamous "dealer fees" and scams), the price was well within the Kelly blue book suggested retail and even stayed after their closing hours for the purchase! Two months later and I'm so happy with my purchase! Thank you Tustin Mazda for answering all my weird questions and helping me out with my purchase!

CARS
Pankajp370
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-19-2020
Great service and was able to put my daughter in her...

Great service and was able to put my daughter in her perfect car. Gave my daughter a complete walk through on all the features. Thank you.

CARS
bryansapc
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-18-2020
New Mazda 6

Great experience with Victor Centeno. He really seems to care about and take joy from his work, and this makes the buying experience at Tustin Mazda so different from other places I had shopped. Don't know how else to put it, but the 'spirit' of the place was so much more positive than any other dealership -- though I generally dislike the experience of car shopping, I came to enjoy my time there!

CARS
jtficachi
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-18-2020
We had a truly wonderful experience with Javier Carvente....

We had a truly wonderful experience with Javier Carvente. He went above and beyond to meet our needs and budget, and to make us feel comfortable and informed during the process. We are happy and thankful for his service.

CARS
DVendrell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-18-2020
Larry was incredibly helpful in every aspect of the...

Larry was incredibly helpful in every aspect of the experience. He made leasing a new Mazda CX-5 pain-free and enjoyable, while taking full stock of my limitations and desires. Highly recommend!

CARS
alexandre Filbrich
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-15-2020
It's a great location, clean and has the best service for...

It's a great location, clean and has the best service for a dealership. I'm so grateful for chose this one to buy my car.

YELP
Huy N.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-13-2020
Huy N.

I was in the market for a used Mazda CX-5 and happened to stop by here after going to a few different dealerships. I usually feel super uncomfortable when shopping for a car because salesman tend to bepushy and follow me around.l, but it wasn't like that here. Victor and Rossi were great. I was able to browse at my own pace and ask them questions when I was ready. I wasn't really ready to buy but after test driving the car and seeing how great the staff was, I was sold. Rossi and the rest of the staff really went above and beyond to make the buying experiencing a positive one.

CARS
JustoJoseLopez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-12-2020
My experience with Tustin Mazda was very good. Chance...

My experience with Tustin Mazda was very good. Chance responded to my inquiry and it was very straight forward. Chance came in on his day off and showed me the vehicle. Very happy with vehicle.

CARS
Donnaplus2
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-12-2020
Our experience started with meeting Marty. it was a short...

Our experience started with meeting Marty. it was a short first visit but Marty made us feel comfortable and we wanted to return to work with him. The schedules would not work out so my daughter and I met with Javier. It was an absolutely lovely experience from the very first time he said hello!He was friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and very patient with all of our questions. We worked with Lori in finance and she was very personable and helped us navigate through that part of the sale. Thank you all for making this a great experience! This is my second Mazda but won't be my last!

CARS
alnvilla.work
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-11-2020
This place is amazing I had bad experiences at...

This place is amazing I had bad experiences at dealerships before but this one is the best! Most welcoming and respectful recommended anyone to come!

CARS
lyndajoywatts
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-11-2020
Once again, Tustin Mazda has exceeded expectations! Larry...

Once again, Tustin Mazda has exceeded expectations! Larry and the staff provided excellent service and made the purchase a real pleasure. Thanks again for everything!

YELP
Christina C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-11-2020

Had a great experience buying my 2nd Mazda from Tustin Mazda. Omar and Josh were very knowledgeable and extremely patient with all my questions. I would recommend this dealership to anybody looking for a Mazda. All staff were warm and welcoming to myself and my special needs child.

YELP
Terilyn W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-11-2020
Terilyn W.

So happy to be a part of the Mazda fam now! I bought my CX-3 from here in September 2019 and have loved it. Victor was fantastic and very patient with my hundreds of questions about the vehicle and a few others I was looking at. He didn't try to pressure me into buying anything but was very accommodating and let me operate on my own time schedule. He made sure the few little things I wanted fixed/changed were taken care of and he was friendly throughout the whole process. Why I bought this vehicle rather than a Honda/Toyota etc: I was looking for something reliable but not too big since I prefer smaller cars. I had a spreadsheet of 9 different types of cars and models (mostly hatchbacks and subcompact SUVs) and test drove all of them. I also researched their reviews and ratings on KBB, Edmunds, and Motortrend. The CX-3 Sport was just the right size and when I compared it to the Honda CR-V and Toyota Rav4 it actually came out with pretty equal ratings/reviews but got better gas mileage, which is a plus. I also care about the cosmetics and look of a car and this was more sporty/appealing than the Honda/Toyota comparisons. Granted the storage is less in the CX-3 but I pack light as it is, so that wasn't as big of a factor for me. Honestly the deciding factor for me came down mostly to the customer service. I was shopping used cars with low mileage and both Toyota and Honda had significantly higher price tags than Mazda which was complimented with terrible customer service. I will chalk it up to them knowing that their cars will sell even if they are rude and overpriced simply because of their brand name. As someone who works in marketing and customer service, this is NOT a good way to get buy-in from a customer especially if you want to maintain loyalty. I was completely unimpressed with Toyota and Honda from their car cleanliness, unavailability of salesmen, delays and unprofessionalism. On the contrary, Tustin Mazda was fantastic in their customer service and made me feel well taken care of. All the cars I drove were clean and their office was spotless and designed appropriately for their brand. I know that is minor to some but I am more inclined to trust a company that knows how to comprehensively articulate their brand and value, from their employees to their interior office space to their website and communication services. I felt valued as a buyer and was much more willing to commit to a purchase at Mazda than anywhere else. Since I have bought my car, their service department has been great when I've needed oil changes etc and has been excellent in communicating when my car will be ready and reminding me of my appointments. Overall, very satisfied with my decision to buy here!

CARS
Christina
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-11-2020
Very kind and welcoming to myself and my special needs...

Very kind and welcoming to myself and my special needs child. Super helpful with our wheelchair and car seat. They definitely went above and beyond!

CARS
LS
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-10-2020
Jeffrey is an awesome, knowledgeable, courteous, patient...

Jeffrey is an awesome, knowledgeable, courteous, patient and professional sales man! He is very personable and warm on a human level! Our buying experience with Mazda was excellent and probably the fastest one, without the typical back and forth negotiation, straight to the point that made us all happy! Thank you, Jefferey!

CARS
nataly00401
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-10-2020
Just purchased my first vehicle from Victor. He listened...

Just purchased my first vehicle from Victor. He listened to what I was looking for and helped me choose the right car for me, a beautiful Mazda3. I would (and already have) recommend him to people I know. I will be a return customer, for sure!

YELP
Dom I.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-9-2020
Dom I.

2nd time at Tustin Mazda, had Chance the first time and he was incredibly easy to work with not at all pushy and very knowledgeable. The first car was unfortunately totaled in an accident and I came back and asked for Chance again, this time he got me in an amazing 2016 CX5! I couldn't be happier with the car or the buying experience. I got an amazing deal on a great car and everyone over there was so nice and really easy to work with. I'm not the biggest fan of car dealerships but Tustin Mazda and Chance literally made it as painless as it could be! Thanks guys you definitely have a lifelong customer!

YELP
Dave P.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-9-2020
Dave P.

I couldn't give a stronger recommendation for Tustin Mazda and our sales agent Joshua Wheelan. He took the time to understand our needs exactly and made our experience truly effortless. This is our 4th Mazda product thru this dealership and highly suggest you pay them a visit if your looking for a well built vehicle, package and experience.

CARS
innovative714
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-9-2020
Fourth time's a charm, "Nailed it

I couldn't give a stronger recommendation for Tustin Mazda and our sales agent Joshua Wheelan. He took the time to understand our needs exactly and made our experience truly effortless. This is our 4th Mazda product thru this dealership and highly suggest you pay them a visit if your looking for a well built vehicle, package and experience.

CARS
Dompierno
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-9-2020
2nd time at Tustin Mazda, had Chance the first time and...

2nd time at Tustin Mazda, had Chance the first time and he was incredibly easy to work with not at all pushy and very knowledgeable. The first car was unfortunately totaled in an accident and I came back and asked for Chance again, this time he got me in an amazing 2016 CX5! I couldn't be happier with the car or the buying experience. I got an amazing deal on a great car and everyone over there was so nice and really easy to work with. I'm not the biggest fan of car dealerships but Tustin Mazda and Chance literally made it as painless as it could be! Thanks guys you definitely have a lifelong customer! Dom.

CARS
Kimberlyandrvde
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-8-2020
Javier was super helpful and really took his time to help...

Javier was super helpful and really took his time to help me find my new car for the second time! Thankful he was able to assist me the second time around.

CARS
samer86h
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-7-2020
Very Friendly people

I would like to Thanks Victor and Rossi, both were very patient and very helpful for us. we are happy with the car we got from them and looking forward for a better service as Mazda owner

GOOGLE
Anthony Zuniga
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-7-2020

Big shout out to Tom in the parts department. I’ve been looking for an Engine Oil Dipstick for my 2011 Mazda2 for a little bit now. Today I called Mazda in Orange (different dealer), they told me the did not have the part & pretty much said “oh well”. I have Tustin Mazda a call, I spoke with Tom & he informed me they did not have it either BUT he did what he could to order the part, got it paid over the phone, informed me of the ETA for deliver & make the entire process a very seemless & pleasant one. Highly recommend Tom & Tustin Mazda for treating me like a valued customer & helping me find the part I need Thank you so much Tom. You need a promotion & a raise

CARS
lherrera702
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-6-2020
Greatest buying experience!! Everyone was extremely...

Greatest buying experience!! Everyone was extremely friendly. Process went faster than imagine! Thank you Larry & Mazda team! Will recommend friends & Family for future. Zoom zoom

CARS
kiwi7631
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-6-2020
Excellence customer service

We bought a car from OC Mazda and had the best customer service experience, we were satisfied with the deal we got and highly recommend our friends and family to come here. Staff at this dealer is friendly, the process of price negotiation is straight forward, no hassle. We worked with fleet manager Janell Keogh and she made our experience very pleasant. Janell was very knowledgeable, friendly, and she thoroughly answered all my questions. I would recommend her to my friends and family.

YELP
Steven H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-6-2020
Steven H.

My family loves our Mazdas. We've owned / leased a total of five cars now from Tustin Mazda. I recently leased a shiny new 2020 Mazda 3 with the help of my family and Jim. Jim made my buying experience extremely easy. He made sure I was getting the car that I wanted, showing me all the features of the car quickly. He engaged with everyone in my family. We returned our old car, figured out a deal, and I drove out of there with my new car. He follows up well to make sure any outstanding questions are answered. The president of Tustin Mazda, John Patterson, is also extremely friendly and courteous. The office grilled up some burgers and hot dogs for guests to eat (not sure if this is just a Saturday thing or an every day thing). Overall -- I had a great experience and drove away with the car I wanted at an affordable price!

CARS
Hollyharris33
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-5-2020
One of the cleanest and nicest dealerships everyone at...

One of the cleanest and nicest dealerships everyone at Tustin location was extremely professional and helpful. If you are looking for a Mazda in Southern California this is a great place to start

CARS
Leon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-5-2020
Very good cars salesman, very informative and friendly....

Very good cars salesman, very informative and friendly. Most importantly easy to talk too and ask questions! Had a good experience purchasing my first car at this dealership.

CARS
justinmvesci
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-5-2020
Chipotle for everyone!

Jim was fantastic and very helpful. We had a bad experience at the Cap Mazda dealership and came right here on our way back home to check out one last car before calling it a day. We were going to stop for food first and I told Jim that we were driving far to see this car and to please let me know if it was gone. Another couple was interested in the car and he let us know right away. We just got off the exit and skipped going to lunch to see it. The second we got there he asked us if we needed anything and we said in a half joking way "chipotle" and he said he'd take care of it. Walked out with full bellys and a great deal on a great car. Jim is fantastic! Highly recommended. Also. Get the chicken bowl.

YELP
Tim S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-5-2020

Jim was fantastic and very helpful. We had a bad experience at the Cap Mazda dealership and came right here on our way back home to check out one last car before calling it a day. We were going to stop for food first and I told Jim that we were driving far to see this car and to please let me know if it was gone. Another couple was interested in the car and he let us know right away. We just got off the exit and skipped going to lunch to see it. The second we got there he asked us if we needed anything and we said in a half joking way "chipotle" and he said he'd take care of it. Walked out with full bellys and a great deal on a great car. Jim is fantastic! Highly recommended. Also. Get the chicken bowl.

YELP
Glenn G.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-5-2020
Glenn G.

In 2018 my old MX-3 was ready for retirement, so I bought the latest and greatest Mazda MX-3 Grand Touring, and I couldn't have been happier with all the new features and improvements! While the sales department at Tustin Mazda and I couldn't come to a meeting of the minds, I continue to have great things to say about the service department here. Most recently, I brought my car in for its 15k service. Over and above that, it turned out that I needed to have both front seats completely rebuilt under Mazda's new car "bumper to bumper" warranty. While the root cause remains unclear to all parties concerned, when I brought them in to be checked the seats looked like they had spent the past couple of years parked directly in front of the hottest blast furnace in your friendly neighborhood steel mill (as opposed to its actual location on the streets of Orange County). Jefferson handled both the service and my warranty repair with exceptional professionalism and expertise. Not only did he see to it that Mazda picked up the tab for the parts and labor, he also arranged a loaner car for me to use while the work was being done. The job was originally supposed to take two days, but due to the fact that the dealership received damaged parts from Mazda (not once, but twice!) they had to keep the car for an entire week. During that time, they not only continued to let me use their loaner car free of charge, they actually encouraged me to use it to take my two German Shepards to the dog park! They did this despite the certain knowledge that they'd to do a full interior detail job to remove the dog hair before another customer could use the car. Now THAT'S what I call incredible customer service! My car and its seats are now good as new, and I have no hesitation recommended Tustin Mazda's service department to anyone who needs their car serviced with exceptional care and consideration. My thanks to Jefferson and his team for the incredible job they did :-) [The End] ** For Richard R., who never gave up on me despite my 14 month Yelp silence **

CARS
akaboody
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-4-2020
Janelle was amazing! I'm not an easy shopper. I don't...

Janelle was amazing! I'm not an easy shopper. I don't like spending hours at the dealership and haggling over price. I emailed with Janelle ahead of time, agreed on a price and told her I wanted to be in and out as quickly as possible. She had everything ready when I came in and we were out in under an hour! Best dealership buying experience I've ever had! This dealership is special and they really take care of you! From the top down, great customer care!

CARS
Mcfehlman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-2-2020
Omar made this process not only easy, but enjoyable!

Omar provided excellent customer service from start to finish! He worked with us over the course of a week or so to make sure that the car we ended up with was the right fit for our daughter. He was quick to respond to text messages and open to working with our schedule. During the final process he was professional, courteous, and made sure that we were confident with our purchase. My young adult daughter was so impressed with his service that she was telling all of her friends to "go see Omar" if they were looking for a new car. At any point in the future when it is time for a new car purchase, we will definitely be visiting OC Mazda and making sure that Omar is our guy!

CARS
Billy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-2-2020
Jim Feinstein-- Highly Recommend

Jim provided an overall great experience and helped me get into a beautiful CX-5. If you're looking to not get your chain jerked and work with a good guy, go to Jim. Appreciate his efforts and the rest of the team. Thanks guys!

CARS
Bschager69
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-2-2020
Omar is a True Professional -- Highly Recommend!

My wife and I had an awesome car buying experience with Omar, who worked his magic and secured for us a 2020 CX-30 Premium Package in the highly desirable Polymetal Gray Metallic. This car is absolutely gorgeous and we love everything about it. Omar is very gracious, thoughtful and patient. He made the whole process so painless and pleasant. A true professional and Tustin Mazda is very lucky to have him on their team. p.s. we had also purchased our 2016 Mazda CX-5 (brand new) from Tustin Mazda and a couple of weeks ago it was totaled in a violent side-impact collision -- the safety features in our Mazda very likely saved our lives and we walked away with barely a scratch. Won't buy from another manufacturer, we're Mazda fans for life. With much gratitude, Bryan & Laura S.

YELP
Billy B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-2-2020

Great Experience! Would recommend Tustin Mazda anytime. Thank to Jim everything went smoothly. No funny business. Go to Tustin Mazda and they will turn your frown upside down.

CARS
annabelngquick
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-1-2020
Great Car Buying Experience

It was time to say goodbye to the old car and the old year 2019, and to find my new car with the dawn of the new year 2020! It was nostalgic yet exciting, bitter-sweet and yet unforgettable. Mazda was the first dealership we checked out and I was impressed with the comfort, the power, and the overall experience. We left because there were a couple of other cars we wanted to check out on our list. After a thoughtful lunch to mull over our test drives, I decided that I liked the Mazda the best of all. So we returned and eventually settled on the brilliant red CX-9 Signature. Our sales guy helped us negotiate a good deal and we are very happy with this outcome. Thank you Tustin Mazda!

CARS
Memo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-1-2020
End of year deal!

I went into Tustin Mazda on New Year's Eve hoping to get those "end of year deals". I was half expecting not to really find anything but was greatly surprised by their selection and I drove away with a new car for the new year! I worked with Rossi and Victor. They really worked together on getting me the deal I was comfortable with and made the process fairly easy. The sales manager Eric even came out to greet me and make sure I was being well taken care of. These guys are top notch professionals. I recommend this dealership to anyone who's looking for a car and doesn't want to get those usual "car salesy guys".

CARS
Chris
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-31-2019
Employee was knowledgeable and accomodating . He was very...

Employee was knowledgeable and accomodating . He was very helpful and enough for me to recommend to any friend or family member! Thank you Rossi and Tustin Mazda!

CARS
Jeff I
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-31-2019
Working with Sammy is a pleasure

I have just leased my second CX-5 from Sammy. He is extremely out going and easy to work with. He worked hard to find the right vehicle to meet my needs. The Tustin Mazda personnel are always friendly and thorough. I say this because I have had all my service done there and it has been a pleasant experience for the past several years.

CARS
donato
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-31-2019
Fantastic experience with Kevin Keogh

I am sure Kevin is a valued employee. Kevin's product knowledge is beyond outstanding. Kevin has tremendous skill in communicating each car in a detailed and easy to understand way in a rapid, respectful and courteous way. Kevin made my decision making process quick and easy. I look forward to my continued auto solutions with Kevin and Tustin Mazda. "SIX STARS" Donato